Current Favorites!

Hey guys! I decided to venture off from the faith aspect of my blog and write a post dedicated to my current beauty & lifestyle favorites of the month! Here we go!

First I will start with all of my favorite makeup favorites of the month!

Maybelline_New_York_Fit_Me_Concealer_6_8ml_1367501456I have been absolutely OBSESSED with the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer. I wear the shade 120. It is a lightweight concealer, and it stays on for a long time. The only thing is that it creases really easily, which is fixable with my favorite powder of the month.

Rimmel_Stay_Matte_Pressed_Powder_14g_1366299521This powder is the best one that I have EVER tried. It keeps my skin completely matte, and is a great under the eye setting powder as well!

mastergraphic_newMy favorite eyeliner for the past several months has been this marker! It is angled and creates the most precise line. It is very dark and stays on for a long time!

IMG_7813My favorite skincare product of the month has been the clean and clear face wash. This specific one has been great for me, because I have really red and sensitive skin. I have not broken out at all!

I also have several fashion items of the month that I have been LOVING.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 8.43.17 PMThis shirt has been on me ever since I got it. I have it in black as well. It is so flattering, yet so simple. It goes great with sweatpants, but can also be paired with a cute necklace, jeans, and sandals. I also have worn it with a skirt and wedges. It is so versatile and simple, and that’s what I love about it!

51gTOlvotSL._UX385_  My next favorite fashion item has been my new Southern Marsh long sleeve shirt. It is bigger on me, which I love because I can wear it with leggings or shorts. I love sleeping in it, but also love to pair it with a statement necklace and a cute vest.

Pearl-EarringsI have been wearing these earrings for the past several months! They go with everything- silver or gold jewelery. I have not taken them off!

16773258Let’s talk about how CUTE these sandals are. I got them when I was elbowing people out of my way at the Lilly for Target launch! They aren’t the most comfortable shoes, but they are the CUTEST!

Now let’s move on to the most important part of this post- my favorite TV SHOW!

Greys-AnatomyI was watching Grey’s Anatomy with my mom one night, and really liked it. I have Netflix on my TV in my room, so I decided to give it a try. Little did I know I would be on Season 5 after 3 weeks of watching it. The fact that McDreamy died in the middle of me watching it sent me into a rage! This show is a must watch! I would recommend it to anyone!

xISNMehvByzh2OiqV4ozJl1mhoKy_3ngjLny6FXZzlVpzVSsmddw-OosOMEfoy_kSYj9=w300

My favorite APP of the month has been Pinterest. I have always had an obsession with Pinterest, but I didn’t look at it for such a long time. I have been using it CONSTANTLY recently for outfit ideas as well as inspiration for fitness. I have also been using it to get ideas for a haircut I will be getting soon!

walkthemoon_shut positive-encouraging-k-love-rethinking-christian-radio

My favorite song recently has been shut up and dance by walk the moon! It is SO CATCHY. When that song isn’t playing in my car, all I listen to is KLOVE. It puts me in such a positive and encouraging (HA) mood. 🙂

Hope this blog post was fun and interesting!

Mary-Ashley

Leave a comment