January Favorites

Happy 2016!

Untitled

I am finally getting around to writing a blog post for 2016– I must say that I have been extremely busy since I got back to school. 7 days a week of cheer & 5 days a week of school has been challenging- to say the least!

Today I am going to share with you all my January Favorites!

// Podcasts //

I have been really into podcasts lately! I love playing them while I am getting ready or when I have nothing to do. Instead of binge watching One Tree Hill on Netflix, I have really been into podcasts. Here are 2 of my favorite at the moment!

I listen to these podcasts on my iPhone under the app- they are all free!

UMD Newman Catholic Campus Ministry

This Catholic ministry is named after Cardinal John Henry Newman, one of my favorites! Their mission is “to reach out to all students, to form them as disciples of our Lord, and then train those who have become disciples to become His apostles” (UMD Newman). I always listen to Father Mike Schmitz’s podcasts- this will not disappoint you.

Star 5

 

Catholic Answers FOCUS

I have been loving listening to this podcast- Catholic leaders talk about different issues and events in the Catholic church. I really have been enjoying these podcasts- I really love the podcast by Christopher Blum on rejoicing in the truth.

focus-banner-for-web-1 (1)

// Food & Drink //

Hazelnut Latte with Soy Milk

-I have been loving having lattes after my classes and this has been my favorite! My school has two coffee places and I always get this!

o (1).jpg

Peppermint Tea

-The best thing for me is having a cup of tea while studying, and I have been loving Bigelow’s peppermint tea! It has just the right amount of peppermint without being too strong- plus the box of tea is only $3!

pepptea (1)

Spiced Chai Tea

-Another tea I have been loving is Bigelow’s Spiced Chai tea- I put a little bit of honey in it and love to study drinking this tea! It is also only $3!

chai-bigelow-teabags-spiced-chai-decaf-box (1).jpg

Peppers and Hummus

-I have been loving eating green and red peppers with Sabra’s roasted red pepper hummus. It is so healthy and so filling!

sabra-roasted-red-pepper-hummus

White Cheddar Popcorn

-I picked this up at the store a couple of weeks ago and have been loving it. This Smartfood white cheddar popcorn is gluten free and is really healthy- did I mention so yummy?

_Smartfood Website Setup Whole

LUNA Bars

-I am dairy free (well, supposed to be) and I have been loving these Luna chocolate peanut butter protein bars. It has 12 grams of protein and it is vegan, dairy free, and gluten free. I love having these for breakfast and sometimes before cheer practice!

41ePicnHpnL.SX500_SY163_CR,0,0,500,163_PIbundle-12,TopRight,0,0_SX500_SY163_CR,0,0,500,163_SH20_ (1).jpg

// Fashion //

Fur Vest

-I have worn this fur vest so many times over the past month. I got it for Christmas from my parents, and we found it at Charming Charlie’s. They have very cute things! I styled this on New Years Eve- but I thought I would share. I wore this dress from Teaella that Jake got me, paired with black tights, and black booties from Old Navy. The fur gave it such a unique touch!

Southern Marsh Plaid Jersey Shirt

-When my mom and brother went home to Louisiana over break, they picked me up this shirt and it is so comfortable and so cute! It is a dark green with tartan plaid writing- these pictures come across as being blue! You can purchase this shirt here!

// Hair & Beauty //

Skyn Iceland Glacial Cleansing Cloths

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.16.43 PM

You can purchase these makeup wipes here! They are awesome to take your face makeup off with! The retail price for these are $15- I got them in my ipsy bag this month!

Tarte Smooth Operator Clay Finishing Powder

201

I also received this in my Ipsy bag this month. You can purchase this powder here! It is so amazing- I use it to set my concealer and it works so well. My concealer does not crease at all!

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.22.19 PM.png

I don’t know what I would do without this product- this is an oldie but a goodie! It leaves my hair so soft and treats it! You can purchase this here!

// Fragrance //

Ralph Lauren Romance for Her Eau de Parfum Spray

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.24.46 PM.png

My grandmother got this perfume for me for Christmas and I have been wearing it NON-STOP. It smells so good. It is not fruity, but has a clean and sophisticated scent. Absolutely love it! You can purchase this here!

// Music //

I will link my Spotify playlists here! All of my favorite songs are located there! Here are my 5 favorite songs of this month:

When I’m With You- Ben Rector
Hands to Myself- Selena Gomez
Good Good Father- Chris Tomlin
I Shall Not Want- Audrey Assad
Here- Alessia Cara

// Shows //

One Tree Hill

– This will always be my favorite show of all time. No doubt about it. Here is the theme song to make you so happy!

New Girl

-SO FUNNY. 5/5 stars! This show is about a girl, Jessica Day, who moves in with Schmidt, Winston, and Nick after she breaks up with her boyfriend. It is about her daily life living with these guys- so funny!

 

// YouTubers //

Aspyn & Parker

-These two just got married and are so so cute! I love their daily vlogs!

https://www.youtube.com/user/HauteVlog

Aspyn-Parker-weddingday_tyfrenchphoto-6207-1600x2400.jpg

Alisha Marie

-Alisha is a beauty guru and has a very successful vlog channel. Check her out!

photo.png

https://www.youtube.com/user/macbby11

https://www.youtube.com/user/vlogbby11

// Blogs //

Blessed is She

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.44.51 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.46.46 PM.png

Classy Girls Wear Pearls

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.45.20 PM.png

Miss Graciela

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.45.57 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 2.49.18 PM.png

Hope you all enjoyed my January Favorites!

Comment below your favorite product from this month!

Follow me!

Instagram: maryashleyray

Pinterest: maryashleyray

Snapchat: maryashleyray

Twitter: maryashleyray96

Poshmark: maryashleyray

Xoxo, Mary-Ashley

FullSizeRender (1)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “January Favorites

Leave a comment